Hi newbie here

Introduce yourself and your vehicles and post (or link to) photos
foggydave

Hi newbie here

Post by foggydave »

Just put in "Stage 1 V8" on Google and here I am. HI

I have owned a Stage 1 for about 4 years,
It was owned by Twickenham Rugby Club when new so has low miles and is in fair condition. I am the third owner.
At the moment I am fitting a 4 barrel Weber carb on and am in the process of trying with great difficulty to fit tubular exhausts and system from a Range Rover ( very tight fit) and exchanging the middle box for a cherry bomb,I will also be fitting a high lift cam with rhoades lifters.
Then there are parabolics, footwells, etc etc.
As with any old Landrover the job list never ends ( which is ok for me but not so much for the wife)
I have owned a variety of series motors but the Stage 1 is the best, plenty of power with just the same or better consumption
I will post pics in the near future.

Dave
Basil

Post by Basil »

Hi foggydave welcome to the forum, i had one of them weber's on my old rangie, fantastic carb. :D :D :D

Basil
Landrover, If it don't leak oil, it's ran out.

Stage1 station wagon, 3.9 V8, galv chassis, parabolic's, lpg
Landyboy

Post by Landyboy »

Hi FoggyDave

Nice to see another Stage 1 owner from Leicester - is yours on the road at the moment? We have got a white (eventually I want it to be jade green) rag top in case you have seen it about.

I like the idea of replacing the centre box with a cherry bomb - think I might do the same so that everyone can here the V8 burble!!!!!

I would be interested to see your pics when you do them - mine is inthe gallery on this site.

Cheers

Paul (Landyboy)
Ex B.B.C. Stage 1 V8 Hard top - Now Soft top!!!!!!!
110 County station wagon
Discovery 2 V8
stretchlandy

Post by stretchlandy »

Hi and welcome to the forum. :D
By the way, when you said the fuel consumption was as good as other series motors, what are you getting :?: (always nice to get a benchmark)